Safety & Fire Engineering

Safety & Fire Engineering

Department Achievements


Student Achievement

BMW Skill Next training at Toc H Institute of Science and Technology Arakkunnam

BMW Twin Power Turbo In-Line Eight speed Engine with Automatic Transmission received at Toc H Institute of Science and Technology Arakkunnam under BMW Skill Next, Technical Skilling Initiative.

Toc H institute of Science and Technology is proud to receive the Twin Power Turbo In-Line Eight speed engine with automatic Transmission assembly from BMW under Skill Next Technical Skilling Initiative for technical institutes.

College will be conducting a certificate training course on this engine under the leadership of master technicians from BMW plant, Chennai. Students from other engineering and polytechnic colleges are invited to attend this certification course. For further details please contact Toc H Institute of Science and Technology Arakkunnam

Campus ambassador of Intershala

Mr. Amalgeeth Poliyath, 5th semester SF student has secured campus ambassador of Intershala program conducted by Quark team, Bits Pilani.

Facebook Bug Bounty Hunter contest

Mr. Rony K Roy got appreciation and a reward of total Rs. 3, 75,000/-from Facebook team for the participation in Facebook Bug Bounty Hunter contest. He got 28th rank out of 122 participants.

2017 – 2018

Naveed AbdullaB.Tech.S6Member in KTU Chess team champions of All Kerala KTU Chess Tournament
Sinan Mohammed Rafeek, Midhun K.S, Vishnu R, Felix PaulB.Tech.S6

Participated in cricket tournament

Melbin SibiS4
Stephin Jacob, Gibin Antony JoseB.Tech.S8CUSAT basket ball team members
Sinan Mohammed Rafeek, Alias SabuB.Tech.S6

KTU basket ball team members

Rahul NairS4
Hemand Chandran, Fahiz MuhammedB.Tech.S6

Participated in KTU Football tournament

Muhammed Shifas, Muhammed Ashique P.N, Sajin P.B, Ishaq KareemS4
Jesvin Benny, Alias SabuB.Tech.S6

Participated in KTU volley ball championship

Savio Titus, Nevil P. ChackoS4
Abimalek M. SandoshB.Tech.S6Participated in Techfest on “Studies of non-destructive testing” at IIT Bombay
Jacob George, Unni N.V, Sajith M, Vismay ChandranB.Tech.S6

Participated workshop in Gesture control robotics by Skillrex Technology on 19,20 August 2017

Gopu Purushotham B.Tech.S2Participated in Code Chef competition as a part of ECLECTIC, Technical Fest of ECE, TIST on 24.08.2017 and 25.08.2017.
Jiyad K, Anurag, Gopu PurushothamB.Tech.S2

Participated in Technical Quiz by Civil Engineering in connection with TechShila 2017 on 22.09.2017 and 23.09.2017

Nabeel NajeebB.Tech.S2Secured second position in Treasure Hunt competition at ‘THARANGAM’2018

2016 -2017

Jacob GeorgeB.Tech.S4Topper of the college in first
year KTU examination results June 2016 CGPA 8.96
Pottekkattu Shaji
B.Tech.Second Topper of the college
in first year KTU examination results June 2016 CGPA 8.90
Khais Kasim, B.Tech.S8

Players in the college cricket team who was the Champions at MBC Cricket Tournament 2017

Ameer SuhailS6
Sinan Mohammed
Alfas Azees, Kevin Paul

Players in the college basketball team in the all Kerala Inter- collegiate CUSAT basketball tournament at CUSAT

Gibin Antony
Jose, Stephin
Safety and
Fire Engineering Team
B.Tech.Champions of Inter departmental
Games 2017- Cricket, Football, Basketball
Naveed Abdulla,
Binshad, Hemand Chandran, Harikrishnan
Pottekkattu Shaji,
B.Tech.S4First prize
in treasure hunt in Aurora 2016
A Panicker
B.Tech.S6Active member of YI
Sarang UnnikrishnanB.Tech.S4NSS volunteer secretary
Alias Sabu, Sinan Mohammed

Players in the college team in KTU zonal Basketball tournament

Rahul NairS2
Call Now Button