## 2017 - 2018

Manju Mohan (2014-'17 batch) got selected as Team Lead for Cyber Security in the IEEE Computer Science 'Technergize' initiative. She along with a team of 5 members working under her leadership attended the IEEE Computer Society India Symposium 2018 as Project Team Lead on 16th-18th March 2018 at Sambodhi Retreat Resort, Bodh Gaya.



- Manju Mohan (2014-'17 batch) served as a Student Ambassador for IMAD (Introduction to Modern Application Development) from June to July, 2017. IMAD is an online course conducted by IIT Madras and Hasura in partnership with NPTEL (National Program for Technology Enhanced Learning).
- Mareenalttan, Ms.AyshaZenabKenza, Ms. Lakshmi Mohan, and Mr.Deepu T G (2014-'18 batch) participated in the Advanced Robotics Challenge competition at the World Robot Olympiad India (WRO India), one of the largest Robotics competition in India. Advanced Robotics Challenge is an engineering challenge to make a robot that can score as many points as possible in a robot version of the Tetris® game called Tetra stack. The robot will locate, identify, and stack interlocking colored shapes called tetracubes within the Stacking Form a rectangular upright box.
- Mareenalttan and Ms. Ayesha Zenab Kenza (2014-'18 batch) won first prize for paper presentation at Innowar 2k18, a National level Technical Symposium held at SVS College of Engineering, Coimbatore for their paper titled "EMG controlled Prosthetic Limb" on 9th March 2018.
- Thara Jose (2016-'20) won first in the Campus Career Queen by Disha 2018 organized by Prayana in March 2018.
- Raichel Suseel (2015-'19) was the runner up in Campus Career Queen by Disha 2018 organised by Prayana in March 2018.
- Merin Anna Joy and Taniya Joseph(2016-'20) secured second position in Treasure Hunt at Tarangam '18 held at AISAT, Kalamasseryduring 2<sup>nd</sup> -3<sup>rd</sup> February 2018

- Albin Xavier and Alvin Mohan(2016-'20) secured first position in Logoslayer held as a part of IEEE Day celebration at TIST on 4th October 2017
- Merin Anna Joy(2016-'20) secured first prize in CodeFossas a part of IEEE Day celebration at TIST on 4th October 2017
- YadevJayachandran (2016-'20) secured second prize in Quizcompetition conducted as part of National Technology Day at TIST on 12th May 2017.
- Thomas Biju (2014-'18) secured online certification on 'Internet Connection: How to get Online?' from Coursera, in partnership with CISCO in December 2017.
- Thomas Biju (2014-'18) secured NPTEL online certification on 'Cloud Computing' in August 2017.
- Thomas Biju (2014-'18) secured NPTEL online certification on 'Introduction IOT' in August 2017.
- The department of CSE secured overall championship in 'MUDRA 2018', the arts fest conducted at TIST.
- Mereenalttan(2014-'18) secured second place for Basketball in the CUSAT University Meet, January 2018
- Mereenalttan(2014-'18) secured second prize for high jump in the CUSAT University Meet, January 2018



• Siddharth Prajosh of 2014-'18 batch bagged the "Highest Committed Student Branch Activist Award" from CSI.



- Prof.Elsaba Jacob, TIST CSI SBC, has won the 'Longest Continuous SBC Award'in 2014, in 2016 and in 2017 for her significant contributions to the SB activities.
- Asst. Prof. Elsaba Jacob, TIST CSI SBC, has won the 'Longest Continuous SBC Award' in 2014, in 2016 and in 2017 for her significant contributions to the SB activities.
- Dr.Rasmi P. S, Asso. Prof., CSE was selected as an 'Outstanding Woman in Engineering' for her initiatives and developments in the field of Computer Science and Engineering as a part of Venus International Women Awards-VIWA 2018



Yadev Jayachandran(2016-'20 batch) and Siddharth Prajosh C(2014-'18 batch) from Computer Science and Engineering Department of Toc H Institute of Science and Technology, Arakkunnam made their way to the top 30's of Makermela organized by riidl and SomaiyaVidyavihar, Mumbai on 11-13<sup>th</sup> of February 2018, with their amazing product for long distance travellers-"SleepX – the travellers pillow".



- Yadev Jayachandran(2016-'20 batch) took part in the DSC(Developer Student Clubs) summit from 22<sup>nd</sup>to 25<sup>th</sup> February, in Goa. He was one among the 174 Student Leads representing 170 colleges and 90+ cities in India.
- Asso. Prof. Jesna Anver received the "BEST IKO 2016" Institutional Knowledge Officer Award from ICT Academy of Kerala during the ICTAK Annual Summit held at Trivandrum on 19th Jan, 2016. The award was handed over to her by the Honorable Vice Chancellor of Kerala Technological University, Dr. Kuncheria P Issac.

